3rd Verstärker Art Film Festival

As part of the Verstärker Program to support young artists, GEH8 is hosting the 3rd Art Film Festival.

On Friday, September 24, the festival will present short film contributions by students from eight different universities in the New German States. Here the audience decides: Come to the screening and vote for your favorite! The most popular entries will receive prize money, and a jury of experts will also present the Verstärker Award designed by Dresden artist Heinz Schmöller.

All winners will be awarded during a gala show with live music on Saturday, September 25.

NEW: For the first time, short films from an international guest university will be shown at the gala show on Saturday. In the future, the art academy of a partner city of Dresden will be invited to present itself with short films. The Columbus Collage of Art and Design with the departments of animation as well as film and video will kick things off.

Friday, September 24, 2021

Opening + Screening

Admission 6 p.m. | Start 7 p.m.

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Awards Ceremony

Show with live music

Admission 6 p.m. | Start 7 p.m.

Jury

Jana Endruschat studied media & communication science and has always been connected to the Saxon film scene. For more than 10 years she produced image and industrial films and worked at least as long in the production department for national and international feature film productions. As a trainee in the funding department she got to know the mechanisms of the Central German Media Funding & was able to expand her moving image spectrum at Werkleitzgesellschaft e.V. in the Center for Media Art. 2013-2018 she was responsible for communication & network at Filmverband Sachsen. In January 2019, she took over the management. 

Alexandra Meißner was born in Hoyerswerda in 1983 and studied sociology and communication science in Dresden. From 2008 she worked for the International Filmfest Dresden and was a member of the festival management for seven years. She is active as a freelance programmer and lecturer and advises film and cultural projects in the areas of production, development and mediation. Since 2019, she has been an officer for program support and communication at the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony, where she coordinates, among other things, the international residency programs and the Small Projects Fund for Rural Areas. 

Michael Merkel, born in 1987 in Dresden, studied German language and literature, cultural studies and art history in Dresden and Wroclaw after training as a wood sculptor. He also studied free art at the Academy in Wroclaw and at the Bauhaus University in Weimar. In addition to the implementation of curatorial projects, he has exhibited several times in Germany and abroad. He has been awarded various grants as well as project funding for his artistic work and has been working as coordinator program planning and public relations at GEH8 Kunstraum Dresden since 2018. He initiated the Amplifier Art-Film Festival in 2019, which he has also coordinated since then.

 

Participants

 

Bauhaus-Universität / Weimar:

 

ANTONIA MANG with FUEGO@TRINIMAR

A fire has started in the hotel bar. The Hotel Trinimar is located in Benicassim. A place that resembles any other on Spain’s Mediterranean coast – houses and hotel palaces as far as the eye can see. Benicassim is a normal vacation spot. A place where many Germans usually tan their plautze year after year. What was special about this place was perhaps the fire with its thick black clouds against a bright blue sky, the tourists, armed with camera and smartphone, in swimming trunks and bikini, the sound of the sea in the background. Just the danger in paradise.

JOHANNA RITA LEDERMANN mit V.WORD

while the world is quiet,
a person reflects on veins, body,
control, love and acceptance

NAWAR ALHUSARI with INDEPENDENT PRESENT_01

The film is the first of several short films entitled /Independent Present/, which aims to show the stories of Syrian refugees in Lebanon and the various challenges of their daily lives. The film questions the concepts (past, present, future …) and their impact on individual and collective memory in a very complex daily life determined by political, economic and social conditions.

RIKA TARIGAN with OBSESSED

The film navigates the inner landscape of uncontrollable compulsions in three acts.

VITOR MATTOS with WHEN EVERYTHING THAT NEEDS TO BE HUNTERED IS US

The video performance takes place in a snowy forest landscape – along the “blood road” that connects the city of Weimar with the former concentration camp Buchenwald. The performer is involved in a dance with red fabric: a struggle with himself. The radiant color breaks the purity of the snow, so that the dancer cannot escape strange glances.

HfBK Dresden:

 

ANNA CHOI with GREEN SLIME

The green slime approaches its ears to the window and opens its eyes a crack wide to take a closer look. He hears the voice of life and seeks eye contact with you. He will devour you.

LAURA ERIKA URBANSKI with A MOMENT’S PERMANENCE

The video shows two people waiting, exposed to the passing of time. Enclosed in the same airless space, they are nevertheless alone with time and increasingly doubt its reality. Sacral-like, overlapping and intertwining vocals reinforce the decoupling from the basic parameters of being, time and space, the indeterminacy and indeterminability of the moment.

LEA HOFFARTH with KONKAV

Konkav is the interpretation of the song of the same name by the artists Hanno Nusche and Friedrich Körner. From my first hearing sensation, already painted me images for cinematic implementation, but it forced itself on me the question, what the song from the “inner view”, intention/intention of the artists, in itself holds. Based on the question: “Which two attributes would you give to your song?” I worked out photograms (see in these pictures). Which in their clustered appearance contain the received answer: “perfidious/concave/fusion/unpredictable”. This teeming of charged objects should enter unpredictably into perfidious fusion. It is thus a play between word, form and sound, which contains the big picture, the playfully childlike and yet brutally? Abstract. In many ways, the levels, those of sound and those of moving image, refer to each other and stimulate the questioning of traits of everyday objects. Wisdom teeth, flowers, chains, candles, dolls, screws, everything is animated even if in the end the electricity is missing.

LISA MARIE BAIER with TANNES

 

MONA SOPHIA FREUDENREICH with NIGHT SHADOWS I & II

While I sleep, I am awake. In the darkness of the shadows I see figures that are familiar to me, but I have forgotten their names. In my dreams they accompany me. I carry them into the day to know their secret. Always a little further, until they find their home in me.

VERONIKA PFAFFINGER with MINIMAL GARDENING

In regularly changing intervals the same spot of a beige-brown meadow is watered. After a few days the first changes can be noticed, the meadow turns green. From time to time the watering trace disappears, only to reappear again. It disappears when the weather changes. When it is less hot and rains more often, the whole area turns green. It can also disappear if I don’t find enough time to water and the green patch in the meadow turns brown again. It is not a matter of winning or losing, or of imposing one’s own will; the disappearance is an integral part and the work a dialogue between man and nature. It is based on a defensive attitude in the broadest sense, defensive and benevolent towards things, the (surrounding) world in general, nature, or more concretely: the cycle of nature.

VIKTORIA OVSEPIAN with JOSEPHINE

My short film Josephine shows the long and arduous way of integration of a person from another country. Integration into a new society and reaching new, almost impossible goals is a main motive of this film. The text of Alfred Bryan “Come Josephine In My Flying Machine” shows how one can “fly” to the top, even if it is unimaginable for others. For the work with this film I was inspired by my voluntary social work and the work for people with migration background.

HGB Leipzig:

BERNHARD BORMANN with THE COQUETTE INDIVISIBLE LOVE AFFAIR FILLS THE POWDERY MODERATION

Leaves can be glimpsed in a diffuse background. These leaves seemingly break through a boundary and then become visible to disappear again (as the wind wills). The film music picks up on this moment when a melody is heard through a noise atmosphere.

HANNAH FRANKE with CARSTEN, AN APPEARANCE

Who was Carsten? How did he die and why is there so little of him left? The film touches on the desire to get closer to someone you could never get to know. A search for traces. The attempt of a rapprochement. And the illusion of this possibility. Carsten, my uncle, died when I was a small child and I have no memories of him, no idea who this person was and yet the desire to get to know him. I set out to find him: searching through old family albums and writing down memories my mother has of her brother. It is frighteningly little. And I wonder what actually remains of a person? I photograph what I associate with him. The film describes the attempt of an approach to him, to my family, as well as thoughts about memory and the body as an archive.through fragments, a loose image of an intangible person emerges.

HELENA KÜHNEMANN & KATHRIN UNGER with WHAT WOULD YOU RATHER  BE: A PRIVACY HAVE OR A PRIVACY HAVE-NOT? AUS TWENTYFORTY – UTOPIAS FOR A DIGITAL SOCIETY

The concept of privacy in an era of ubiquitous technology and social media increasingly divided people between those who value privacy and those who place more value on other commodities. The film is an episode from the work twentyforty, which is dedicated to the question of how digitization will affect our society within the next 20 years.

INKA HILSENBEK with SNAKE NEST IN THE HEART

Hissing voices flow between our bodies Whisper answers that come too late
Twirling deaf thoughts
Carry on conversations that never were.
You declare war on me
(I’m not listening to you)
Pondering broken memories.

 

Hochschule Mittweida:

 

JONAS ERLER & MARIAN RÖDER

with одиноко

JONAS ERLER & MARIAN RÖDER

 with Super(8)Skate

 

Hochschule Wismar:

ARKADIJ BLINOW, PHILIPP RING with IMPRESSIONS FROM THE DARK CHAMBER

Within a study project titled “The Weather in the Dark Chamber”, the focus was on the conceptual combination of photography and painting. Through the situation of the first Covid-19 Lockdown, we got the opportunity to use an office space in the form of an industrial container with the dimensions of approx. 9,00×6,00×3,00m to a “Camera Obscura”. As a result large-format negatives were created over a period of several months. The largest of them, with the dimensions of 1,20×2,00m, was subsequently
Impressions of the past time in an impulsive design process painted.

Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee:

 

MARGARETE KISS with THE DANCE OF THE LAST NAPKIN

Around 1800, a flourishing textile industry developed along the Flöha River, which almost completely collapsed in 1989-90, resulting in mass unemployment. Numerous inns closed around the same time. The film shows scenes in one of these inns in Augustusburg and connects them with the symbolic, Sisyphean task of keeping the last napkin in motion and alive.

 

 

UdK Berlin:

KLARA KIRSCH with FIT BY STACY – HOMETOUR

Fit By Stacy is a long-term project that explores questions of identity/s and self-duplication in the digital world, as well as female bodies and role
in the digital world, as well as female bodies and role models in social media. In Hometour, the emptiness in Stacy’s virtual home becomes a metaphor. While youtube-typical phrases are strung together, one can sense slight breaks in their perfection can be glimpsed.

MARYNA MAKARENKO with IN CLOSURE

“In Closure” is a short documentary essay film about how isolation due to the Covid 19 pandemic has changed how we understand bodies, intimacy, and closeness. During isolation, I reflected on how the virus changed how I thought and felt about my body and other people’s bodies. I invited friends to reflect on these questions in the form of self-recorded interviews and short body portraits. My analog film-photo archives became another layer of work that took on new meaning in a contemporary context.

Universität Greifswald:

DEBORAH GROSS with DIS(CONNECTED)

In times of social distance, we all come together in front of our screens in the digital world. Connected to the whole world and yet isolated within our own four walls. For some time now, we have been moving, searching and losing ourselves as an “only person” in a non-real space. As if we were stuck in an endless loop. The loss of any freedom of movement and closeness has made us more sensitive to the little things. Because a glance out of the window can sometimes be the most eventful and intimate moment of a day.

STEN NIKLAS WASHAUSEN mit WIRRSZANIE

Students from Greifswald & Szczecin have discussed together the contemporary ways of dealing with a crisis. Here I have approached the emotional handling of confusion. Individual fates from private circles of Polish & German families complement the minimalist entropy, which intensifies to frequent moments of spontaneous omni confusion.

 

Guests: Columbus College of Art & Design

Asa Compton Agent Garbo
Jack Hoppy Joy Devision – The voice remains
Alyssa Morris Portrait of Mary Skrenta
Friday Smith The trip home
Matthew Hughes Understanding James
Tyler Newby Tomato Lemon
Group work Atomic
Bethany Haggy Sense of Self
Jonathon Dulaney Monsters life in here
Caitlin Tobin Valen
Emma Pommering Moose Can Do What They Want
Loren West Cats

 

In cooperation with:

 

     

 

Supported by:

3. Verstärker Kunst-Film-Festival

Im Rahmen des Verstärker-Programms zur Unterstützung des künstlerischen Nachwuchses veranstaltet die GEH8 das 3. Kunst-Film-Festival.

Das Festival präsentiert am Freitag, den 24. September Kurzfilmbeiträge von Studierenden acht verschiedener Hochschulen der neuen Bundesländer. Hier entscheidet das Publikum: Kommt zum Screening und stimmt für Euren Favoriten! Die beliebtesten Beiträge erhalten ein Preisgeld, zudem verleiht eine Fachjury den vom Dresdner Künstler Heinz Schmöller gestalteten Verstärker-Award.

Alle Gewinner werden im Rahmen einer Galashow mit Livemusik am Samstag, den 25. September ausgezeichnet.

NEU DABEI: Erstmalig werden zur Galashow am Samstag Kurzfilme einer internationalen Gasthochschule gezeigt. Dabei wird künftig die Kunsthochschule einer Partnerstadt Dresdens eingeladen, sich mit Kurzfilmen zu präsentieren. Den Auftakt macht das Columbus Collage of Art and Design mit den Bereichen Animation sowie Film und Video.

 

Freitag, 24. September 2021

Eröffnung + Screening

Einlass 18 Uhr | Beginn 19 Uhr

 

Samstag, 25. September 2021

Preisverleihung

Show mit Livemusik

Einlass 18 Uhr | Beginn 19 Uhr

 

Jury

Jana Endruschat studierte Medien- & Kommunikationswissenschaft und ist seit jeher mit der sächsischen Filmszene verbunden. Mehr als 10 Jahre produzierte sie Image- & Industriefilme und arbeitete mindestens genauso lange im Produktionsdepartment für nationale u. internationale Spielfilmproduktionen. Als Volontärin im Förderbereich lernte sie die Mechanismen der Mitteldeutschen Medienförderung kennen & konnte bei der Werkleitzgesellschaft e.V. im Zentrum für Medienkunst ihr Bewegtbildspektrum erweitern. 2013–2018 war sie beim Filmverband Sachsen für Kommunikation & Netzwerk verantwortlich. Im Januar 2019 übernahm Sie die Geschäftsleitung. 

Alexandra Meißner wurde 1983 in Hoyerswerda geboren und studierte Soziologie und Kommunikationswissenschaft in Dresden. Ab 2008 arbeitete sie für das Internationale Filmfest Dresden und war sieben Jahre Mitglied der Festivalleitung. Sie ist freiberuflich als Programmgestalterin und Dozentin aktiv und berät Film- und Kulturprojekte in den Bereichen Produktion, Entwicklung und Vermittlung. Seit 2019 ist sie bei der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen Referentin für Programmförderung und Kommunikation und koordiniert hier u.a. die internationalen Residenzprogramme und den Kleinprojektefonds für den ländlichen Raum. 

Michael Merkel, geb. 1987 in Dresden, studierte nach einer Ausbildung zum Holzbildhauer Germanistik, Kulturwissenschaften und Kunstgeschichte in Dresden und Breslau. Zudem studierte er Freie Kunst an der Akademie Breslau und an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. Neben der Umsetzung kuratorischer Projekte stellte er bereits mehrfach im In- und Ausland aus. Er wurde ausgezeichnet mit verschiedenen Stipendien sowie Projektförderungen für sein künstlerisches Schaffen und arbeitet seit 2018 als Koordinator Programmplanung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit im GEH8 Kunstraum Dresden. Er initiierte 2019 das Verstärker Kunst-Film-Festival, das er seither auch koordiniert.

 

Teilnehmer/-innen

 

Bauhaus-Universität / Weimar:

 

ANTONIA MANG mit FUEGO@TRINIMAR

In der Hotelbar hat sich ein Feuer entzündet. Das Hotel Trinimar liegt in Benicassim. Ein Ort, der jedem anderen an der spanischen Mittelmeerküste gleicht – Häuser und Hotelpaläste soweit das Auge reicht. Benicassim ist ein normaler Urlaubsort. Ein Ort wo viele Deutsche sich normalerweise Jahr um Jahr die Plautze bräunen. Besonders an diesem Ort war vielleicht eben der Brand mit seinen dicken schwarzen Wolken vor strahlend blauem Himmel, den Touris, bewaffnet mit Kamera und Smartphone, in Badehose und Bikini, dem Rauschen des Meeres im Hintergrund. Eben die Gefahr im Paradies.

JOHANNA RITA LEDERMANN mit V.WORD

while the world is quiet,
a person reflects on veins, body,
control, love and acceptance

NAWAR ALHUSARI mit INDEPENDENT PRESENT_01

Der Film ist der erste von mehreren Kurzfilmen mit dem Titel /Independent Present/, die die Geschichten von syrischen Flüchtlingen im Libanon und die verschiedenen Herausforderungen ihres täglichen Lebens zeigen sollen. Der Film hinterfragt die Begriffe (Vergangenheit, Gegenwart, Zukunft …) und ihre Auswirkungen auf das individuelle und kollektive Gedächtnis in einem sehr komplexen Alltag, der durch die politischen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Bedingungen bestimmt wird.

RIKA TARIGAN mit OBSESSED

Der Film navigiert die innere Landschaft der unkontrollierbaren Zwänge in drei Akten.

VITOR MATTOS mit WENN ALLES, WAS NOCH ZU JAGEN IST, WIR SELBST SIND

Die Video-Performance findet in einer verschneiten Waldlandschaft statt – entlang der „Blutstraße“, die die Stadt Weimar mit dem ehemaligen Konzentrationslager Buchenwald verbindet. Der Performer ist in einen Tanz mit rotem Stoff verwickelt: einen Kampf mit sich selbst. Die strahlende Farbe bricht die Reinheit des Schnees, sodass sich der Tänzer fremden Blicken nicht entziehen kann.

HfBK Dresden:

 

ANNA CHOI mit GREEN SLIME

Der grüne Schleim nähert seine Ohren dem Fenster und öffnet seine Augen einen Spalt breit um genauer hinzusehen. Er hört die Stimme des Lebens und sucht den Blickkontakt mit dir. Er wird dich verschlingen.

LAURA ERIKA URBANSKI mit A MOMENT´S PERMANENCE

Das Video zeigt zwei Wartende, die dem Vergehen der Zeit ausgesetzt sind. Im selben luftleeren Raum eingeschlossen sind sie dennoch mit der Zeit allein und zweifeln zunehmend an deren Wirklichkeit. Sakral anmutender, sich überlagernder und in sich verschränkender Gesang verstärkt die Entkoppelung von den Grundparametern des Seins, Zeit und Raum, die Unbestimmtheit und Unbestimmbarkeit des Moments.

LEA HOFFARTH mit KONKAV

Ein Gewimmel an aufgeladenen Gegenständen trifft in unberechenbare perfide Fusion.

LISA MARIE BAIER mit TANNEN

 

MONA SOPHIA FREUDENREICH mit NACHTSCHATTEN I & II

Während ich schlafe, bin ich wach. Im Dunkel der Schatten zeichnen sich Gestalten ab.Sie sind mir vertraut, aber ich habe ihre Namen vergessen. Im Traum begleiten sie mich. Ich trage sie in den Tag, um ihr Geheimnis zu kennen. Immer ein wenig weiter, bis sie in mir ihr Zuhause finden.

VERONIKA PFAFFINGER mit MINIMAL GARDENING

In regelmäßig wechselnden Abständen wird die immer gleiche Stelle einer beige-braunen Wiese gegossen. Nach wenigen Tagen kann man erste Veränderungen wahrnehmen, die Wiese wird grün. Von Zeit zu Zeit verschwindet die Gießspur, um dann erneut wieder aufzutauchen. Sie verschwindet, wenn sich das Wetter verändert. Wenn es weniger heiß ist und häufiger regnet, ergrünt die ganze Fläche. Sie kann auch verschwinden, wenn ich nicht genügend Zeit finde zu gießen und die grüne Stelle in der Wiese wieder braun wird. Dabei geht es nicht darum zu gewinnen oder zu verlieren, oder einen eigenen Willen durchzusetzen; das Verschwinden ist fester Bestandteil und die Arbeit ein Dialog zwischen Mensch und Natur. Es liegt ihr eine im weitesten Sinne defensive Haltung zu Grunde, defensiv und wohlwollend gegenüber den Dingen, der (Um-)Welt im Allgemeinen, der Natur, oder konkreter: dem Kreislauf der Natur.

VIKTORIA OVSEPIAN mit JOSEPHINE

Mein Kurzfilm Josephine zeigt den langen und mühsamen Weg der Integration einer Person aus einem anderen Land. Integration in eine neue Gesellschaft und das Erreichen neuer, fast unmöglicher Ziele ist ein Hauptmotiv dieses Filmes. Der Text von Alfred Bryan „Come Josephine In My Flying Machine“ zeigt, wie man nach oben „fliegen“ kann, auch wenn es für andere unvorstellbar ist. Für die Arbeit mit diesem Film hat mich meine freiwillige soziale Tätigkeit und die Arbeit für Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund inspiriert.

HGB Leipzig:

BERNHARD BORMANN mit DAS KOKETTE UNABLÖSLICHE LIEBESVERHÄLTNIS BEFÄLLT DIE PULVERNE MÄßIGKEIT

In einem diffusen Hintergrund lassen sich Blätter erahnen. Diese Blätter durchbrechen scheinbar eine Grenze und werden dann sichtbar um wieder zu verschwinden (wie es der Wind will). Die Filmmusik greift diesen Moment auf, wenn durch eine Noise-Atmosphäre eine Melodie ertönt.
Musik: Sabine Fischer

HANNAH FRANCKE mit CARSTEN, EINE ANNÄHERUNG

Wer war Carsten? Wie ist er gestorben und warum gibt es nur noch so wenig von ihm? Der Film rührt von dem Wunsch, jemandem näher zu kommen, den man nie kennen lernen konnte. Eine Spurensuche. Der Versuch einer Annäherung. Und die Illusion dieser Möglichkeit. Carsten, mein Onkel, starb als ich noch ein kleines Kind war und ich habe keine Erinnerungen an ihn, keine Ahnung wer diese Person war und trotzdem den Wunsch ihn kennen zu lernen. Ich mache mich auf die Suche nach ihm: durchsuche alte Familienalben und schreibe Erinnerungen meiner Mutter auf, die sie an ihren Bruder hat. Es ist erschreckend wenig. Und ich frage mich was bleibt eigentlich von einer Person? Ich fotografiere was ich mit ihm verbinde. Der Film beschreibt den Versuch einer Annäherung an ihn, an meine Familie, sowie Gedanken um Erinnerung und dem Körper als Archiv.Durch Fragmente entsteht ein loses Bild einer nicht greifbaren Person.

HELENA KÜHNEMANN & KATHRIN UNGER mit WHAT WOULD YOU RATHER  BE: A PRIVACY HAVE OR A PRIVACY HAVE-NOT? AUS TWENTYFORTY – UTOPIAS FOR A DIGITAL SOCIETY

Das Konzept der Privatsphäre in einer Zeit allgegenwärtiger Technologie und sozialer Medien spaltete die Menschen zunehmend zwischen denen, die Privatsphäre schätzen, und denen, die mehr Wert auf andere Waren legen. Der Film ist eine Episode aus der Arbeit twentyforty, welche sich der Frage widmet, wie Digitalisierung unsere Gesellschaft innerhalb der nächsten 20 Jahre beeinflussen wird.

INKA HILSENBEK mit SCHLANGENNESTER IM HERZ

Zischelnde Stimmen fließen zwischen unseren Körpern Wispern Antworten, die zu spät kommen
Zwirbeln taube Gedanken
Führen Gespräche, die es nie gab.
Du erklärst mir den Krieg
(Ich hör dir nicht zu)
Nachdenken über zerbrochene Erinnerungen.

 

Hochschule Mittweida:

 

JONAS ERLER & Marian Röder

mit одиноко

JONAS ERLER & Marian Röder

mit Super(8)Skate

 

Hochschule Wismar:

ARKADIJ BLINOW, PHILIPP RING mit IMPRESSIONEN AUS DER DUNKELKAMMER

Innerhalb eines Studienprojektes mit dem Titel „Das Wetter in der dunklen Kammer“ ging es um die konzeptuelle Kombination von Fotografie und Malerei. Durch die Situation des ersten Covid-19
Lockdown, haben wir die Möglichkeit bekommen ein Büroraum in Form eines Industriecontainers
mit den Maßen von ca. 9,00×6,00×3,00m zu einer „Camera Obscura“ umzubauen. In Folge dessen
sind über einen Zeitraum von mehreren Monaten großformatige Negative entstanden. Das Größte
von ihnen, mit den Maßen 1,20×2,00m, wurde von uns im Anschluss mit Hilfe der gesammelten
Impressionen der vergangenen Zeit in einem impulsiven Gestaltungsprozess bemalt.

Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee:

 

MARGARETE KISS mit THE DANCE OF THE LAST NAPKIN

Um 1800 entstand entlang der Flöha eine florierendeTextilindustrie, die 1989-90 nahezu komplett einbrach und eine Massenarbeitslosigkeit nach sich zog. Zahlreiche Gasthöfe schlossen etwa zur gleichen Zeit. Der Film zeigt Szenen in einem dieser Gasthöfe in Augustusburg und verbindet sie mit der symbolischen, sisyphusartigen Aufgabe, die letzte Serviette in Bewegung und am Leben zu halten.

 

 

UdK Berlin:

KLARA KIRSCH mit FIT BY STACY – HOMETOUR

Fit By Stacy ist ein Langzeitprojekt, das Fragen zu Identität/en und Selbstvervielfältigung in der
digitalen Welt sowie weiblichen Körpern und Rollenbildern in den sozialen Medien untersucht.
In der Hometour wird die Leere in Stacys virtuellem Zuhause zur Metapher. Während sich youtube-typische Phrasen aneinander reihen, lassen sich leichte Brüche in ihrer Perfektion
erahnen.

MARYNA MAKARENKO mit IN CLOSURE

„In Closure“ ist ein kurzer dokumentarischer Essayfilm darüber, wie die Isolation aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie das Verständnis von Körper, Intimität und Nähe verändert hat. Während der Isolation habe ich darüber nachgedacht, wie das Virus mein Denken und Fühlen über meinen Körper und die Körper anderer Menschen verändert hat. Ich lud Freunde ein, über diese Fragen in Form von selbst aufgezeichneten Interviews und kurzen Körperporträts nachzudenken. Meine analogen Film-Fotoarchive wurden zu einer weiteren Ebene der Arbeit, die in einem aktuellen Kontext eine neue Bedeutung erhielt.

Universität Greifswald:

DEBORAH GROSS mit DIS(CONNECTED)

In Zeiten der sozialen Distanz kommen wir alle vor unseren Bildschirmen in der digitalen Welt zusammen. Mit der ganzen Welt verbunden und doch isoliert in den eigenen vier Wänden. Seit geraumer Zeit bewegen, suchen und verlieren wir uns nun als „only person“ in einem nicht realen Raum. Als hingen wir in einer Endlosschleife fest. Das Wegfallen jeglicher Bewegungsfreiheit und Nähe hat uns für die kleinen Dinge sensibilisiert. Denn ein Blick aus dem Fenster kann manchmal der ereignisreichste und intimste Moment eines Tages sein.

STEN NIKLAS WASHAUSEN mit WIRRSZANIE

Studierende aus Greifswald & Szczecin haben zusammen die kontemporären Umgangsweisen einer Krise erörtert. Hier habe ich mich dem emotionalen Umgang mit Verwirrung genähert. Einzelschicksale aus privaten Kreisen polnischer & deutscher Familien ergänzen die minimalistische Entropie, welche sich bis zu frequentierten Momenten der spontanen OmniVerwirrung verstärkt.

 

zu Gast: Columbus College of Art & Design

Asa Compton Agent Garbo
Jack Hoppy Joy Devision – The voice remains
Alyssa Morris Portrait of Mary Skrenta
Friday Smith The trip home
Matthew Hughes Understanding James
Tyler Newby Tomato Lemon
Gruppenarbeit Atomic
Bethany Haggy Sense of Self
Jonathon Dulaney Monsters life in here
Caitlin Tobin Valen
Emma Pommering Moose Can Do What They Want
Loren West Cats

 

In Kooperation mit:

     

 

Gefördert durch: