Kunst.Raum.Konzerte – Linebug & Selma Juhran

The Kunst.Raum.Konzerte offer a platform for the fusion of sound, image and space-based arts. Music is always joined by another art form. Each band develops – besides playing their own pieces – a composition in real time together with the audience, i.e. the audience is motivated to become artistically active. The pure consumption of a concert thus expands into an active experience and participation in the artistic creative process: the participatory art. If one applies the annual theme of the GEH8 “Out of consideration for the future” to the arts, the greatest need is to reach an interested and open audience. This will grow with cross-disciplinary formats such as the Kunst.Raum.Konzerte.

LINEBUG (Denmark)
With airy vocals, hand-drawn animations and indie-pop melodies, the new Danish duo LINEBUG is building its own audio-visual universe. The duo consists of singer and songwriter Line Bøgh and digital artist Christian Gundtoft.
The duo develops an atmospheric live show in which drawings and animations are projected onto the stage and the line becomes “part of the piece”. The stories of the songs are told through Christian’s visual universe, and the mixture of music and drawings creates a fascinating form of storytelling that has impressed audiences in Germany and Denmark.

SELMA JUHRAN (Dresden)
Selma Juhran deep, warm voice reminds of Adele and Sóley. With minimalist sounds and her voice she creates gigantic acoustic spaces. Selma is already on stage as front singer with the band Searching For Home. In July 2019 she released her first single “Your Desert”.

Wednesday 9.10.2019
Admission: 7 pm
Start: 8 pm

Prices: Box office 12 / 7 €
             advance booking 8 € / 5 € + fees
VVK: Konzertkasse Dresden

Pictures: © pidelta.de

Kunst.Raum.Konzerte – Linebug & Selma Juhran

Die Kunst.Raum.Konzerte bieten eine Plattform für die Verschmelzung von klang-, bild- und raumbasierten Künsten. Zur Musik gesellt sich immer eine weitere Kunstform. Jede Band entwickelt – neben dem Spielen eigener Stücke – gemeinsam mit dem Publikum eine Komposition in Echtzeit, d. h. das Publikum motiviert künstlerisch aktiv zu werden. Das reine Konsumieren eines Konzertes erweitert sich dadurch zu einem aktiven Erleben und teilnehmen am künstlerischen Schaffensprozess: die Beteiligungskunst. Wenn man das Jahresthema vom GEH8 “Aus Rücksicht auf die Zukunft” auf die Künste anwendet, ist der größte Bedarf ein interessiertes und offenes Publikum zu erreichen. Dieses wird mit spartenübergreifenden Formaten wie den Kunst.Raum.Konzerten wachsen.

LINEBUG (Denmark)
Mit luftigem Gesang, handgezeichneten Animationen und Indie-Pop-Melodien baut das neue dänische Duo LINEBUG sein eigenes audio-visuelles Universum auf. Das Duo besteht aus der Sängerin und Songwriterin Line Bøgh und dem Digitalkünstler Christian Gundtoft.
Das Duo entwickelt eine atmosphärische Liveshow, in der Zeichnungen und Animationen auf die Bühne projiziert werden und die Linie „Teil des Stücks“ wird. Die Geschichten der Songs werden durch Christians visuelles Universum erzählt, und die Mischung aus Musik und Zeichnungen schafft eine faszinierende Form des Geschichtenerzählens, die das Publikum in Deutschland und Dänemark beeindruckt hat.

SELMA JUHRAN (Dresden)
Selma Juhran tiefe, warme Stimme erinnert an Adele und Sóley. Mit minimalistischen Klängen und ihrer Stimme schafft sie gigantische akustische Räume. Selma steht bereits als Frontsängerin mit der Band Searching For Home auf der Bühne. Im Juli 2019 veröffentlichte sie Ihre erste Single „Your Desert“.

Mittwoch 9.10.2019
Einlass: 19 Uhr
Beginn: 20 Uhr

Preise: Abendkasse 12 / 7 €
             Vorverkauf 8 € / 5 € + Gebühren
VVK: Konzertkasse Dresden